Testimonials

Howard Kave

October 25, 2021

Spectacular service from North State. Despite parts issues my Tesla Model 3 was repaired ASAP and looked
better when I retrieved it than on the day I took delivery when it was fresh off the line at Fremont.
I hope never to need body repairs on a Tesla again but if I do I would never hesitate to use North State.

Nevill Smythe

August 30, 2021

I highly recommend North State Custom to all Tesla owners.
First: The quality of the work was first rate down to the final detailing of the car.
Second: They communicated regularly through the repair process to keep me
updated on their progress.
Overall: Highly recommended!

Mark I. Reisman

August 18, 2021

Avi and the North State team did impeccable work on my Tesla. I am very grateful.

ADAM SHIPLEY

June 30, 2021

This testimonial gives my highest praise to North State Custom. They were superior in the best two respects -- High quality work on our Tesla and above and beyond customer service. Their work was excellent, not much more to say there. Customer service experience was as follows: They provided updates with pictures periodically, which was very helpful so we knew status. They hustled to get the work done as quickly as possible (acknowledging that Tesla is backed up on supplying parts). They made my life easy on drop-o and pickup, being quick and coordinating pickup and return of my Enterprise rent-a-car. I will enthusiastically go back to them if I have a future need for body work (though I hope I have no such need!).

ALLEN ROSS

April 19,2021

Great work on my Model 3; nice people and super service. The car has never looked better.

HEATHER DURST

March 11, 2021

The warmth of every employee at North State Custom was such a nice surprise and one
I will not forget. When you get into an accident as I did you feel vulnerable and scared.
North State took care of everything. Followed up with the insurance company, helped
with a rental car, kept in touch during the repair, and allowed me to take my car while
leaving the rental in their possession and returned it for me. They truly are one stop shopping.
I wish they did more than auto body work!

TIMOTHY LEE

January 23, 2021

I would highly recommend North State Custom for body work on your vehicle.

My 2019 Porsche 911 GTS ran into a deer and really did a number on the drivers side of the car...not to mention the hood, headlight and radar. I called Porsche Danbury and they highly recommended I speak to Laslo at North State Custom. The moment I called Laslo I knew I was in good hands...he put me at ease that my car would be back! Dealing with Avi and rest of the team was amazing. Responsive on the phone and would send pictures of progress.

Also, they went through painstaking details to get the job done right. Indeed it was.

They delivered the car to the city and was very grateful. Thanks for doing your best because it shows.

I would also like say thanks for the dealing with the insurance as well!!

DIANE CONNOLLY

January 22, 2021

Attn: Greg Jr. I meet you many years ago when I first came to the shop, during my many repairs your father Greg Sr. introduced me to you. 40 years ago. I live out of state now and was 3 states away when I had my last repair done by your shop and your father handled everything perfectly. My husband had a new car only 2 days old when he was hit by several deer.

The workmanship was superior. All factory parts. When we sold the SUV and it was inspected the damage couldn't be detected. I'm writing to you because I was back in the area for a doctor's appt and passed green lane and thought of your shop and Greg. He was the most honest and had such integrity and when I came home went on your web-site and saw the notice that he died. After he did my very first repair in the 70's I never went anywhere else.

Please allow me to expect my sincere sympathy to you in his passing. A decent man and I was so fortunate to have known him and always felt confident with his workmanship.

My last repair was before he passed away. Be proud to have him as your teacher and father.

I know you will continue his excellence. I knew he did great work but I had no idea what a great reputation in the industry he earned.

ERIC J

January 21, 2021

I was in an accident and had to have repair work done on my Tesla Model 3.

The team at North State Custom took my car in the same day of the accident and not only got it back on the road, but gave it back to me in better shape than it was before the accident.

They fixed some work done by my previous mechanic and earned a lifelong customer.

ANDY E

December 4, 2020

Frank and his team did a great job on my Tesla. They dealt with a pain in the butt insurance company for me and made it seamles

ERIC K.

September 18, 2020

This is my second experience with NSC and am extremely satisfied with their services. From repairs to the service team, they provide professional quality service with much attention to detail. The repairs were exceptional, leaving nothing uncovered. The paint blending and alignment of parts are undetected, leaving no trace of repair and they even touched up preexisting chips & blemishes. The vehicles looked like new when finished. If you want the best, this is where you want to go for custom repairs.

CHUCK

September 17, 2020

I am amazed at the turn around time to get my car back.
AND THE WORK WAS FANTASTIC!!!!!!! I especially like the way North State Custom stayed in touch with me through the process. They take care of every detail.
North State came highly recommended to me. Now it’s clear as to why.
Everyone at their facility is so pleasant and helpful. I came to them from
a long distance in CT and it was so worth it. Certainly a service I would not not want to need again, but if there should be any work needed again,
that is the only place I’ll go.

 

RANDOLPH H. BIRCH

July 7, 2020

North State Custom made my first experience with an accident a pleasant and painless event. Their professional hand holding and guidance from Avi and Marissa and the whole crew made the experience of getting my car fixed an absolutely wonderful experience. I more than highly recommend them and will continue to use and TRUST them for any car I will ever own.

 

WILLIAM MURPHY

June 30, 2020

Terrific Experience! Highly recommended. Professional, diligent follow up with my insurance company and regular updates provided to me. The work was performed very quickly and the car looks great! Thank you so much!

 

WILLIAM SOFIELD

June 6, 2020

I didn't think it would be possible, but my car actually looks better than when I first purchased it! The North State Custom team is truly magnificent and their work is sublime. They are professional, upfront and I will highly recommend them to anyone in need of their services.

 

TOMMIE PEGUES

May 24, 2020

Great service and great Team of people! Avi was amazing and guided me through the process with constant updates and efficiency!

 

KIM N

May 19, 2020

After an unfortunate run-in between our metal mailbox and the side of our Tesla Model S, we were not confident that dents and grooves in the side panels could be removed without a complete replacement of two panels. Tesla referred us to Northstate Custom because they trusted their professionalism and their skill. We couldn’t be happier with the outcome – and because of Greg Jr, the process was enlightening and incredibly satisfying. Greg Jr provided daily updates via email (including some fantastic pictures), and he was always available by phone when additional support was needed. All insurance company needs were managed by Greg Jr, and his responsiveness moved the process along painlessly. Greg Jr also handled the arrangements for the car to be towed back and forth to our home (2.5 hours each way). Northstate Custom is a high quality business that deserves the highest of ratings!

 

AARON

April 25, 2020

Had to call upon North State Custom again for some minor hood and rear bumper repairs to my Tesla Model S again this year. Greg’s proactive followup is simply amazing! Daily email updates incredibly fast responses to email make the process so smooth. Of course, the car looked amazing when I picked it up… Don’t hesitate for a second to bring your car to North State Custom for the best repairs and service you can get!

 

DANIEL GURFEIN

April 10, 2020

Extremely professional service in every respect. The guys make you feel like your are the most important client they have. They took care of all the insurance red tape and did a great job.
Highest recommendation possible.

 

STEVEN D.

April 7, 2020

Not to sound like everyone above, but if you need work done on a Tesla, there is no otherplace you want to think of. North State has the best trained technicians in the area.If you don't have a Tesla, this is STILL the only place you need to consider. Their work isimpeccable, everyone in the shop treats you in a professional manner, and Avi and the rest ofthe staff keep you up to date on the status of your claim and repair with emails and photoseven before you think to ask. They are a friendly bunch of guys doing it right.I will never take a car anyplace else.

 

LANDONGEX

April 7, 2020

Many thanks, your social media websites are very valuable and informative, especially when it comes to informing about Insurance Companies!!. https://happywheelsrr.wordpress.com

 

LEONARD N.

April 2, 2020

"The entire team at North State Custom were truly amazing to work with. Not only were they extremely professional and friendly, but they went out of their way to ensure we were kept in the loop on their progress and efforts. We received bi-weekly photos and progress reports on the status of our vehicle, without any prompting or requests. I will certainly recommend North State Custom to others and will be an ongoing customer for any future repair needs."

ANTHONY

April 2, 2020

"North State Custom is the only place that I will take my Tesla. They are truly experts at what they do. Thank you for keeping me updated with the progress of my car throughout the process!"

 

PATRICK FONTANOSA

March 20, 2020

This place is exceptional! Shoutout to Avi and Marissa. They are team work and keep you up to date without you calling them. You just leave your car and they will take care of it. If I need their service next time (hopefully don’t), I will surely go back to this shop.

 

 
 
 
 

JAMES B

March 2, 2020

Prior to needing work on my 2018 Telsa Model S, I’d never had an insurance claim. I had heard stories – mostly bad – about the process of getting work done and dealing with insurance. After asking around about shops that were Tesla trained, I heard about North State. Avi and the team took the car, dealt with the insurance, and kept me informed every step of the way. I imagine if all shops were as diligent and professional as North State, nobody would have a bad story. Highly, highly recommended. I dare say my car is in better shape now than it was before taking it in.

 

KENNETH EICH

February 19, 2020

Excellent collision work, paint and communication. The team handled everything including pickup and delivery of my vehicle. A pleasure to work with everyone on the team

 

 
 
 
 

T.WEI

February 7, 2020

North State did a very good job on my Tesla. They sent me picture updates along with negotiating my entire claim from start to finish! It showed that they are really committed to getting the job done. They even helped me out with the rental cost because it took longer to fix my car. It was truly a pleasure dealing with Avi and his team (under the circumstances)

 

 
 
 
 

MICHAEL

January 31, 2020

 

 

 
 
 

The team at North State Custom did a fantastic job of taking all of the stress out of the whole repair process for our Tesla Model 3. The staff were professional and courteous at all times and I deeply appreciate their help with our rental vehicle while the car was being repaired. Additionally, they sent out regular updates (sometimes with photos!) that added to the level of comfort in the attention paid to their customers’ needs. The cookies were pretty good too when I went to pick up the car! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. Thanks again.

 

 
 
 
 

LIZ

January 19, 2020

Thank you to the entire North State team. My brand new Audi was rear ended and the team was the best throughout the process. They sent me photos of the progress each week, were always kind and helpful when I called and just made the whole situation easy.

I appreciate Marisa, Stacy, the guys in the shop and the entire team. I highly recommend North State!

 

 
 
 
 

ANTHONY

January 11, 2020

North State Custom is the only place that I will take my Tesla. They are truly experts at what they do. Thank you for keeping me updated with the progress of my car throughout the process!

 

 
 
 
 

LEONARD NERO

November 20, 2019

The entire team at North State Custom were truly amazing to work with. Not only were they extremely professional and friendly, but they went out of their way to ensure we were kept in the loop on their progress and efforts. We received bi-weekly photos and progress reports on the status of our vehicle, without any prompting or requests. I will certainly recommend North State Custom to others and will be an ongoing customer for any future repair needs.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

JIM CUMINALE

September 6, 2019

On May 29 this year, my four month old BMW M850 was T-boned on the driver’s side in the train station parking lot while I was driving to the exit. It severely damaged the door, the rear quarter panel, the rocker panel and the bumper guard. The first “ding” the car suffered. I was referred to North State by my insurance agent. They came and got the car and worked with the other driver’s insurance adjuster (which was complicated because this was literally one of if not the first M850 to have a collsion. Frank and his team kept me up to date on parts orders and the progress of the work, including sending photos along the way. When they were done, they brought the car back. It was in like-new condition. Truly perfect, like the day I picked it up at the dealer. In fact it was so good that when I went to the car wash and they went to scan their sticker on the door and couldn’t find it, it took me a minute to realize that the sticker was missing because it was a brand new door with brand new manufacturer stickers.

 

 

A week ago, I noticed some wind noise behind my head when I was highway driving. When I checked the window, it was not closing flush to the door jamb and back window. I called North State and THE NEXT DAY they came and got the car, fixed it, detailed and polished the car and had it back in my driveway the day after they collected it. NO CHARGE. A lot of companies say they guarantee their work. North State Custom stood behind its guarantee like no other firm I have ever worked with. I highly recommend them.

 
 
 
 

MARY DIANA

September 4, 2019

It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Avi and everyone at North State Custom. My car was not even a year old when someone backed into my passenger door. When I brought the car in they prepared me that I would need a brand new door and that it would take several weeks to get it from Tesla. They called the local Hertz for me for a rental. Avi kept me apprised of progress via emails with photos. The work they did was amazing, totally worth the wait and the hour-long drive from my home! I hope I never need bodywork again but if I do I will definitely use North State Custom!

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

GALIA

September 3, 2019

I have turned to North State twice over the years for major collision work. The work is excellent, as is the customer service.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

CATHY

August 15, 2019

"What an amazing place! Everyone is so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in every way possible. They made an unpleasant experience that I had to deal with, into an experience I will never forget. The workmanship is bar none, the best I’ve ever seen. My car looks better than brand new!!!! If I ever need these guys in the future, I will be sure to use them again. I highly recommend North State custom!!!!"

 
 
 

 

 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

RAHUL C.

August 15, 2019

"I’ve spoken to many body shops about work I needed done on my car and they all had the same rude demeanor and attitude. When I visited Greg, he was the exact opposite. He took a lot of time out of his busy day to inspect my car and educate me on things I never knew. I wish all body shops could operate like this. He now has a customer for life and I wish his shop all the success!"

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

TIMOTHY L.

August 5, 2019

"The team at north state auto was amazing during my car repairs. Neal made everything smooth and easy bringing the car in and making sure I got everything I needed. Avi always kept me updated as the work progressed with emails and pictures, and made me feel like I had made the right choice coming here. The work done was impeccable and couldn’t have asked for a better experience. The car looks brand new again and is working as good as the day I originally picked up the car."

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

BEV

June 29, 2019

"Neal and the team at North State Custom could not have been kinder. I have a brand new Tesla, and we backed over a rock. We required some creative repair. They were quick, did an excellent job, and really couldn’t have been nicer. I’ll never take my cars anywhere else for body work!"

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

ZACH F.

June 27, 2019

"I’ve never had an experience like getting my Tesla fixed at North State Customs. I was given proactive update emails by the amazing Avi, ensuring me that my car was moving as quickly as possible, even with parts delays from Tesla themselves. They were courteous as hell, knew their stuff extremely well when I dropped off the car and saved us from the possum that almost wrecked our big summer trip! I can’t recommend North State Customs enough."

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

RICHARD C.

June 26, 2019

"Avi and the crew were excellent at guiding me through the process and did an AMAZING job repairing my car. They gave me updates all along the way. Great job, great company. I strongly recommend them."

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

RICHARD A. CHAZKEL, M.D.

June 14, 2019

All of the staff, especially Avi, were friendly, available, efficient, and knowledgeable. They kept me up to date with their progress via email. The result was excellent. I strongly recommend them to anyone who values peerless service and outcomes.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

KEVIN R.

May 7, 2019

"Thanks to North State Custom for repairing my Tesla Model 3. It came out looking perfect! I especially appreciated the efforts of Neil and Avi who took the time to explain everything to me and kept me updated on the progress of the repair. It was a difficult decision for me to transport my car far from home for the repair but I definitely made the right choice. They were even gracious enough to transport the car back to my home in upstate NY so I didn’t have to pick the car up myself. With their expertise and great customer service I would not take my Tesla anywhere else!"

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

SLADE M.

April 17, 2019

"Dear Avi and Stacey as well as everyone at North State Custom involved in my experience: I wish to thank you for your wonderful service, customer courtesy and professional approach. Needless to say, having someone fetch me at the train; having someone sending me updated photos of the repairs; having someone handle the insurance company made this experience– dare I say?– really pleasant. Taking one’s car to a body shop is not usually high on my list of fun activities, but you all took the edge completely off! THANK YOU all. I am not sure who did what (pick me up at the train, actually repair the car, take photos, deal with the insurance company, etc., but I wish to thank the TEAM. THANK YOU. When I got home and told my wife, “Guess what? I actually enjoyed going to the body shop” she snarfed coffee through her nose! Thank you."

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

VANESSA S.

April 12, 2019

"Customer service was excellent at North State Custom. I loved how the staff provided updates throughout the repair process. It may the everything run smoothly for me. My Tesla Model X looked incredible when I picked it up. I was super satisfied with their topnotch job."

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

ADORA

April 10, 2019

"When I pulled out of my garage without realizing the falcon door on my 3 month old Model X was open….NOOOOOO! OUCH!!!! It wasn’t pretty. It wasn’t drivable. It was awful! I immediately called my insurance company and they recommended North State Custom. What a pleasure. They reassured me that they can handle a job like this and that’s exactly what they did. The work was exceptionally done and in a timely manner. The service was outstanding with updates along the way. It was a positive experience all around. My car looked brand new when I picked it up and they even detailed it inside and out. Thank you!"

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

STEVE K.

April 6, 2019

"It was a sad day when a U Haul truck took out the front driver side quarter panel of my 5-month-old Model 3 Tesla. Rim and tire; trashed. Headlight assembly; gone, etc. What are all those wires hanging out? Car ended up at North State Custom the next day. The next 3 weeks could only be described as a pleasant an experience as possible under the circumstances. Avi and his team took care of all the details (including insurance company hassles) and their communication throughout the process was superlative; pictures included. The car was even trailered back to my home in Rhinebeck, NY. When I saw the car for the first time since the repairs were completed it looked as if it had just rolled off the lot. North State Custom is very reliable, quality shop and would highly recommend them."

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

ELLEN G.

April 2, 2019

"I cannot recommend north state custom highly enough. The front end of my Infiniti SUV was badly damaged in a recent accident, and I am so thankful I brought the car to North State. From helping me to understand the process with the insurance company, to updating me throughout the repair, Greg and his entire team were the utmost professionals. When all is said and done, my car came back nicer than it went in! And most importantly, I feel confident that I will be able to drive my children in it safely for years to come. My car was by no means the nicest car at the shop, but the team went out of their way to make sure I had the best experience possible."

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

CHRISTOPHER R.

April 1, 2019

"From the moment we took the Model 3 in for an estimate until we picked it after the repairs, we were treated with the utmost courtesy and professionalism by all the staff and technicians. We were kept informed at all times of the status of parts orders and then pictures on the progress of the repairs. Most importantly, the final product was excellent with the car looking new again. Thanks to all of you at North State Custom."

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

TIM M.

March 26, 2019

"I would give Avi & his team 10 stars (if there was such a thing)! They handled the Tesla M3 repair with the highest degree of professionalism and kept me updated on the part orders. I got regular emails and progress reports and pictures, so one always knew how things were progressing. I would recommend North State Custom anytime."

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

EDWARD R.

March 5, 2019

"Losing the use of my Tesla because of an accident was a terrible experience. I had no idea when I was referred to North State Custom by Tesla Motors for repair, exactly the degree of professionalism and support I would receive. Everything possible to return my car to me quickly was done to the highest of standards. Daily updates with photos allowed me to stay apprised. Meticulous ordering, invoicing, and paperwork was reported to me as updated. All-in; my repair experience was far beyond my expectations. Thank you Avi and all your great technicians at North State Custom!"

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

RAFFI MINASSIAN

March 4, 2019

The team at North State get’s 5 stars, without any doubt. They took excellent care of me and my Tesla Model S after someone backed into it and wrecked the rear passenger side door and wheel well area. If you need any body work on your Tesla, do not hesitate to bring it to them. Here is what to expect:

  1. Professional and friendly service! Off the charts really.
  2. Experts on the job. These guys really know what they are doing.
  3. Attention to detail. The work is near flawless, down to the last edge and corner.
  4. Efficient and fast – They really want to get your car back to you as soon as possible and they managed to turn things around surprisingly fast even when Tesla parts are backlogging.
  5. Proactive service. They actually reach out to you to keep you updated on the status … even send you pics of your car in progress!
  6. State of the art shop. They were nice enough to show me around in the back. Everything is clean and neat and all Tesla patients looking like they are in very good hands! Even up front, they know what email is and SMS and they use it, keeping communication quick and easy.
    If everything I’ve written here doesn’t convince you, just go down there and see for yourself. I guarantee you’ll be adding a post full of praise here in no time.
    Thanks again guys!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

DAVID S.

February 15, 2019

"They did an awesome job. Tesla parts on the other hand are a disaster. The shop did a good job keeping me in the loop through the long process. They took care of me for having to wait the 3 months to get my car back although it was no fault of theirs that Tesla parts are the absolute worst. I would recommend this shop to anyone. 5 stars!"

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

JCCOS

February 7, 2019

Having to get your car fixed after being hit can be so complicated, dealing with insurance companies, rental car etc…. North State made this process run so smoothly. No matter if you drive a BMW or Subura they treat you with excellent care. My car looks brand new! We could not be happier! Thank you to the North Stare crew for all your hard work.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

SAMANT VIRK

January 9, 2019

Had a great experience getting our Model X repaired at North State. After much anxiety following our accident the staff there put us at ease and gave us immediate confidence they would be able to handle the repair and keep us informed. From the time we dropped off to the great updates and pictures, the process was better than expected and easy. We felt reassured and confident they were on top of things even to not even from them even handling the drop off of our rental, going beyond just the repair iteself. Can’t recommend these guys enough!

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

EUGENE B

December 8, 2018

My Model S was damaged pretty badly in an accident but thanks to Avi and his team was restored to its original condition. Avi kept me up to date throughout the duration of repairs informing me of the progress every few days, and taking care of my concerns whenever I had any. I had only positive experiences with North State Custom and would highly recommend it to anyone who needs body work.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

TARA

November 24, 2018

My sincerest THANKS to Frank, Avi and the rest of my North State Custom family. You guys are quite literally family because I have been your customer since 1986. Through 14 BMW’s from 1986 to 2017, it was always comforting to know that you would be there for me, and you always were. Although I was lucky enough not to need repairs on all 14 of them, you always went above and beyond on the seven or eight which I did have to have repaired. As the result of your excellent work, I could never tell that my cars had been damaged in the first place. And last week, you did a fabulous job (as usual) repairing my new Tesla Model S. All that I can say is AWESOME! I am so grateful for your professionalism, kindness and attention to detail. Only for selfish reasons would I want to keep you guys a secret. If everyone in the country is coming to North State, how am supposed to be able to get my next appointment to repair my vehicle? LOL. THANK YOU SO SO MUCH!

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

ROBERT

November 15, 2018

Had my model 3 repaired after getting debris stuck underneath it. Very professional. Avi kept me informed throughout the repair process. Would recommend.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

PAULA L

October 23, 2018

North State could not be a better repair shop. My Tesla Model X was in a bad accident and I was debating between totaling my car and repairing it. The only reason I decided to have them fix it based on their promise to restore it to pre-accident condition. They walked me through everything they were going to do and made sure they repaired it as if it were their own car. They updated me with pictures and emails throughout the entire process and my car came back better than ever. I would never choose another repair shop – they are truly the best. Everyone has been a pleasure to work with, easy, professional and friendly. I couldn’t be happier.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

EUGENE UZAMERE

October 18, 2018

I had the convenience of having my vehicle picked up and dropped off. I received regular updates via text and email at every relevant step of the repair process. Not to mention the impeccable craftsmanship in the repair of vehicle.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

ROBERT NG

October 13, 2018

This is the shop you would bring your Tesla. Model 3 got rear ended first day and the paint job is superb. Made the vehicle like new again and can’t even tell the bumper was replaced. The sensors were also flushed with the bumper, this wasn’t the case when I first got the car! Felt like delivery day when I picked it up (minus the paperwork). Best of all they included some touch-up paint for the car after the repair!
Everyone at North State Customs were professional and responsive throughout the process.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

VICTOR LLAJA

October 8, 2018

Victor LLaja. North State Custom, is the way to go 100%!!! Their communication throughout the repair of our 2017BLKQ7 was done with experienced professionalism. The Quality of the work performed its outstanding . We are very impressed. In The Office Frank-Marisa and The entire shops Staff intergrity says it all. Our personal experience was great . We dropped our vehicle of the day We were Leaving to Europe/Spain and they had it fixed,cleaned,detailed, and ready to get picked up the same day We were getting Back from our trip. Wow, what an incredible job with timing. We are very happy we have chosen the right place to bring our business to. Thank you North State Customs. 10/06/18. A.V. L. Construction,Inc.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

DR. T. M. KEMNITZ

August 31, 2018

Thank you for the beautiful job you did with my Tesla after it was hit by a deer. The car looks great, and I am most grateful for your careful communication of each step and for your care to see that I was not inconvenienced in any way by you. The final result is that I could not be happier with your service and craftsmanship.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

RICH KRONENGOL

August 24, 2018

This is my first experience working with North State but more specifically Avi and his team. I can’t say enough nice things about them…but I’ll try.
From the moment I meet Avi I felt like I have known him for years. He is totally honest friendly,and incredibly knowledgeable. A rarity in this line of work. They did all the work with the insurance company Their work is also impecable. I have brought him my Tesla and Porsche. They treat all cars like its the bosses car. They came back better than new…which seems to be their objective I would never bring my car to anyone else…ever.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

ROBIN SCHAFER

August 22, 2018

Avi and the staff of North State were amazing in fixing my Tesla. He communicated with me several times a week, with pictures, updates and information. It was great.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

WAYNE KNAPP

July 14, 2018

JR and the staff at North State Custom went above and beyond to walk me thought the process of getting my car repaired after a unlicensed driver backed into me. The repair was done in a timely fashion and I will recommend them to all that need the best body shop in the area.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

PETER HALPERIN

June 7, 2018

A not-to-bright deer hoped onto the front of my car this spring & caused a great deal of damage and my car dealer suggested that North State Custom repair the car. My experience with North State Custom was extraordinary. I wish that all encounters with other companies were at this very high level & I actually will incorporate the excellent business practices at North State into my own business. Avi & his team communicated with me frequently throughout the process and answered all of my questions. This shop was dedicated to restoring my car perfectly & they were great. Thanks for making it a painless experience.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

STEPHEN MESSER

April 30, 2018

Avi and the team did a great job getting our Tesla back in shape after a small accident where a driver ran into us. his team was diligent and followed up well. Very happy with the car when it was finished.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

HSIN CHIEH LIN

April 26, 2018

This is the best body shop in Westchester by far. Avi was great! He kept me updated and my Tesla was repaired to perfection. No complaint!

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

ROBERT GODGART

April 17, 2018

IF YOU CRASH YOUR TESLA – THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO! I was involved in a pileup on the highway. My Tesla Model S had sustained significant front end damage and the first shop that had the car said they couldn’t fix it; that I should total it. I was devastated. I sent
Testimonials - North State CustomNorth State Custom
https://northstatecustom.com/testimonials/[4/1/2020 9:56:40 AM]
Greg at NorthState Custom pictures and he said “We do this kind of repair all the time. You will get your car back better than new!”. Well I shipped the car almost 200 miles to see what they could do. Avi, my Tesla Concierge sent status reports and pictures almost every day. Just 5 weeks later they delivered my car back to my driveway. And – just as Greg promised – it was incredible. IT WAS BETTER THAN NEW! The attention to detail was amazing and I have never had a customer experience like this . No wonder they have so many satisfied customers. Heres a BIG thank you to Greg, Avi and the team that worked on my car. You guys are awesome. YOU GET MY HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

DOMENICK SCORZIELLO

April 13, 2018

I visited North State at the recommendation of a friend with my Dodge Challenger Demon. J R & his crew took amazing care of my needs and installed parts carefully and diligently. I’ve been to countless shops and no one showed the professionalism and quality like North State. The shop is kept in amazing condition and vehicles are taken care of properly regardless of it’s type.
North State is my TO GO TO shop

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

AMANDEEP JANGI

March 21, 2018

I brought in my Tesla Model S for repair to NorthState Custom in early March 2018. I initially met Frank and he was very detailed and upfront as to expectations on what repair work was needed for my car. He was very gracious and provided me a tour of his shop, especially the shop area on where they repair Tesla’s. I appreciated that. Frank was awesome! After my car went into the shop for repair, Avi kept me updated on the repair status. I liked the fact that Avi provided the updates, as it was great there was constant dialogue between me and Avi. Avi also was awesome! The repair work on the car came out great, I was happy and the work got done ahead of schedule. NorthState Custom went above and beyond to address my questions and requests. I saw that first hand as I interacted with Frank and Avi. I would recommend NorthState Custom.

 

 

– Amandeep

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

ELAN SINGER

March 18, 2018

Had a great experience at North State Custom when my Model X got rear-ended. Wasn’t sure how to navigate the land mines set by the insurance companies and Greg talked me through it step by step with great advice. Avi provided me with daily updates and even sent progress pictures of the work being done. To top if off, they even fixed an unrelated scratch on the front bumper! Between the wonderful workmanship and the outstanding customer service, the highly professional team at North State are first class. Look no further!

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

RON MECKLER

March 8, 2018

Can’t give enough Kudos to North State Custom! Was incredibly happy the first time I used them a couple of years ago on my first Tesla. Amazing, but they totally outdid themselves on this repair of my wife’s S85. Working with Neil and Avi, they couldn’t have made the experience any easier. Having recent surgery, I wasn’t able to drive the car in from New Canaan. Avi was more than happy to pick it up and absolutely punctual. The communication about parts, insurance appraisals was always timely and they finished the car 2 days earlier than promised. The customer service and the workmanship is of the highest quality. They fix other small damage gratis. Couldn’t be happier. Every business should care this much about their customers. Thanks North State!

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

ANDREW N

March 1, 2018

It was a great experience to have our Tesla Model X repaired and serviced at your facility. You have well experienced professionals who did a splendid job of repairing our vehicle back to factory specs and condition despite a fairly significant amount of damage. The paint and the fit is factory level. Your staff is pleasant and I must say is also very helpful – To everyone there, thank you!

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

MARIAN HOFFMAN

February 14, 2018

We have a Tesla that was side-swiped and sustained damage down the entire passenger side. We were referred to North State for the repair and couldn’t be more pleased. They were incredibly easy to work with, kept us VERY up to date on the repairs and even asked to throw in some additional services at their expense because they wanted to car to look perfect when we brought it home. We worked with Avi and it was truly a delight.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

JASON

February 6, 2018

I cannot put into words the care and dedication of Greg and his staff. I am from the southern most point Florida and drove to his shop to repair my car. The attention to your needs and detail are amongst the best I personally have ever seen. They all took time to help me and make sure everything was fine while waiting for my car to be completed. I want to thank the production specialist for taking me to lunch and providing time quotes until completion. I will say the detail job was one of the best in the industry I have ever encountered. Thank you all for the the greatest of service and attention to detail that you all deserve. I trust these guys more than any place in Florida! I wish all of you the best and thank you for my Tesla back so quickly!

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

DAVID Z

February 1, 2018

I’ve had work done at North State Custom a few times over the last two years and they’ve done an excellent job each time.
I’ve brought in both a Tesla and a Buick and the process was always very professional: the work was done on time, Frank and Avi communicated with me frequently about the progress, they managed the insurance paperwork, and the cars each looked perfect when the work was finished. Their approach is very customer focused; they go out of their way to provide detailed updates so that the customer has a thorough record of what has been done and there are no surprises.
They are a pleasure to work with and I’d highly recommend them for any kind of car, but particularly for a car like a Tesla that requires special expertise.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

MICHAEL HAASE

January 25, 2018

Neil , Avi , and all the Techs at North State Customs took great care of My Tesla Model S, i was hit from behind by an distracted driver and even though the damage did not look serious , the car needed to be fixed correctly. North State did just that. They are meticulous and caring about your car. Neil dealt with the insurance adjuster and took care of all the financial matters arguing with insurance adjusters is not always pleasant. Avi always kept me informed of the status of my car and sent daily pics of my car in various states of repair. they are fantastic. My Tesla looks as good as new and i could not be happier! Thanks again!!

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

ANNE R-L

January 4, 2018

Avi, Greg, Neil, and all the employees at North State Custom are top notch. My 6 month old Tesla Model X was hit by a teenager in a parking lot and I knew there were only few body shops that are Tesla certified to complete the work. Avi and the team made the process as seamless as possible from working with Geico, arranging my Enterprise rental car, coordinating with Tesla to obtain parts, and providing daily progress reports with pictures. They were able to return my vehicle to me ahead of schedule. Although I needed to return a few days after pickup for an adjustment to my over-engineered falcon wing door, North State quickly addressed the issue while I waited. They clearly take pride in their work and their body shop as they showed me the level of detail that went into the repairs and gave me a tour of their impeccable shop. I highly recommend them!

 

 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Mitch T.

July 21. 2021

Outstanding service, highly professional interaction and support every step of the way. My 2019 Audi Q5 (CPO) looks even better than the day I took it home from the dealer. I would strongly recommend North State Custom!

T. Butler

August 4, 2021

An excellent experience all around!!! North State was unbeatable from our first meeting. They took care of all the details and handled matters in a most excellent manner. The work done was extraordinary - their professionalism, customer service, communication, follow-up and follow-through were without a doubt some of the best I have encountered. The quality of their work was unbeatable. Plus their interaction with the insurance company helped to make the whole experience stress free and expedient. Thank you, North State Custom!!!

Eric Mohamad

August 7, 2021

Wanted to share the terrific experience that I had with North State Custom. From start to finish the team was courteous, professional and the work was outstanding. Daniela kept me well informed during the process with updates via email and phone and the work Frank did on the car came out perfect. I never had to deal with my insurance company either as they took care of everything from start to finish. I would definitely recommend going to North State and if anything happens to one of my cars again I will certainly go back without hesitation.

Client Feedback About Our Auto Body Repair Services

  • Hidden

Car Logo Bar 2